top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylee Holms

My own room

Updated: Feb 20, 2018

I could finally clean my room without my sister causing havoc an hour later.

I was 10 years old when I finally got my own room. My half-sister Leeann moved out, so my other sister Ashley got her room and I got our room to myself. It was a new experience to be able to have my very own space, which I could do whatever I wanted with.


Finally having a space all to myself, and being able to express myself through decorations and furniture in my very own room, was the best feeling. Over time, my room has changed alongside me and I'm sure one day I'll have a new room to call my own. But, this was the first room which I got to myself, I'll always remember it.



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page